RELEASE
September 12, 2000
LABEL
MCA Nashville
GENRES
Country, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

MCA Nashville's One More Time: The MCA Recordings was released on the heels of the independent success Kelly Willis enjoyed in 1999 with What I Deserve. Though it may have appeared after a success, the compilation isn't really a cash in. It's really quite useful, as a matter of fact, since it summarizes her three MCA albums -- 1990's Well Travelled Love, 1991's Bang Bang, and 1993's Kelly Willis -- while adding "Little Honey," her contribution to the Thelma & Louise soundtrack. For anyone looking to catch-up after What I Deserve, this is an excellent place to go (especially since two of her three MCA albums were out of print at the time of One More Time's release), and it's a satisfying listen in its own right.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Looking for Someone Like Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/looking-for-someone-like-you/id70341?i=70310&uo=5
  2. River of Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/river-of-love/id70341?i=70315&uo=5
  3. I Don't Want to Love You (But I Do)http://itunes.apple.com/album/i-dont-want-to-love-you-but-i-do/id70341?i=70317&uo=5
  4. Sincerely (Too Late to Turn Back Now)http://itunes.apple.com/album/sincerely-too-late-to-turn/id70341?i=70319&uo=5
  5. Baby Take a Piece of My Hearthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/baby-take-a-piece-of-my-heart/id70341?i=70321&uo=5
  6. The Heart That Love Forgothttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-heart-that-love-forgot/id70341?i=70323&uo=5
  7. I'll Try Againhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ill-try-again/id70341?i=70325&uo=5
  8. Hidden Thingshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/hidden-things/id70341?i=70327&uo=5
  9. Little Honeyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/little-honey/id70341?i=70329&uo=5
  10. Heaven's Just a Sin Awayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/heavens-just-a-sin-away/id70341?i=70331&uo=5
  11. Get Realhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/get-real/id70341?i=70333&uo=5
  12. Take It All Out on Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/take-it-all-out-on-you/id70341?i=70335&uo=5
  13. I Know Better Nowhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-know-better-now/id70341?i=70337&uo=5
  14. Whatever Way the Wind Blowshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/whatever-way-the-wind-blows/id70341?i=70339&uo=5
purchase full album