RELEASE
1983
LABEL
Atlantic
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Hard Rock, Pop-Metal

Album Review

From the solid sales of their independently released debut album, 1982's Under the Blade, New York's Twisted Sister were finally rewarded with a major record label contract, courtesy of Atlantic, who issued their first domestic release, You Can't Stop Rock & Roll, a year later. The album followed the same raw heavy metal direction of their debut, and was even more consistent from a songwriting and performance standpoint. Several of Twisted Sister's best anthems reside here -- the title track (which was one of the band's first videos to be aired on MTV), as well as "The Kids Are Back," "We're Gonna Make It," and "I Am (I'm Me)." But besides a ballad that vocalist Dee Snider wrote especially for his wife, "You're Not Alone (Suzette's Song)," the album is comprised of 100 percent heavy metal -- "Like a Knife in the Back," "Ride to Live, Live to Ride," "I've Had Enough," and "I'll Take You Alive."
Greg Prato, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Kids Are Backhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-kids-are-back/id390332208?i=390332214&uo=5
  2. Like a Knife in the Backhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/like-a-knife-in-the-back/id390332208?i=390332285&uo=5
  3. Ride to Live, Live to Ridehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ride-to-live-live-to-ride/id390332208?i=390332286&uo=5
  4. I Am (I'm Me)http://itunes.apple.com/album/i-am-im-me/id390332208?i=390332288&uo=5
  5. The Power and the Gloryhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-power-and-the-glory/id390332208?i=390332312&uo=5
  6. We're Gonna Make Ithttp://itunes.apple.com/album/were-gonna-make-it/id390332208?i=390332335&uo=5
  7. I've Had Enoughhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ive-had-enough/id390332208?i=390332339&uo=5
  8. I'll Take You Alivehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ill-take-you-alive/id390332208?i=390332340&uo=5
  9. You're Not Alone (Suzette's Song)http://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-not-alone-suzettes-song/id390332208?i=390332341&uo=5
  10. You Can't Stop Rock 'n' Rollhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-cant-stop-rock-n-roll/id149807?i=149805&uo=5
  11. One Man Woman [*]http://itunes.apple.com/album/you-cant-stop-rock-n-roll/id390332208?uo=5
  12. Four Barrel Heart of Love [*]http://itunes.apple.com/album/you-cant-stop-rock-n-roll/id390332208?uo=5
  13. Feel the Power [*]http://itunes.apple.com/album/you-cant-stop-rock-n-roll/id390332208?uo=5
purchase full album